Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (Classic Screening at The Strand Cinema)

ImageTonight I was lucky enough to watch one of my favorite movies on the big screen.  Ferris Bueller’s Day Off is an absolute cracker of a movie and I have loved it ever since I saw it for the first time.

The Strand Cinema in Belfast show one ‘classic’ movie a month, I have  always meant to go before now but it has never really suited me, however once I heard that the classic screening was Ferris Bueller I made sure that I was free.

It was unreal seeing this movie on the big screen and it had been a good while since I had watched it so that made it even better.  I was also with a load of people who had never seen it before and was great to see there reactions.  This experience has just confirmed how much I love this film and this era of movies, the 80s! Just love the whole vibe movies like this give off! Ferris Bueller has to be one of the best from this period.

Image

The Strand Cinema Belfast

The Strand Cinema in Belfast is a great venue, especially for events like this.  This is an independent cinema which sports a more vintage vibe and feel.  The cinema has 4 screens and has brilliant ticket prices, it gives the best ‘night at the pictures’ experience, and this is why it is my favorite place to go to see new releases and classic movies in Belfast.

If there is a cinema near you that shows classic movies, I would definitely recommend it.  You know the movie is good and the addition of the cinema venue just adds volumes to the experience.  In the words of Ferris – “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”

Leave a Reply

