The Amazing Spider-man 2 NYC Premiere

ImageLast night saw the end of The Amazing Spider-man 2 world promotion tour with the New York premiere, and all the stars of the film were out in force.  Andrew Garfield pictured above arrived to the premiere on a bus full of Spiderman fans and posed for this and many other pictures with the fans, just a couple more reasons why Spiderman fans love him so much! The other stars were there as well and worked the carpet fantastically. I was watching the Yahoo Movies live stream and their coverage of the event was great – getting some great interviews with the cast and crew!

ImageImage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emma Stone was looking flawless as ever and when she was asked about her highlights she replied by saying “Pretty much talking about the Spice Girls at ever turn.” Yeah if you didn’t know she was a fan of them before this international tour you will definitely know now.  The tour has been a long one, but has been great to follow and there is still much of it that I am to catch up on but I just love watching the stars of this movie on and off screen as I think they are all fantastic. Pictured below are Sally Field who plays Aunt May and Dane DeHaan who plays Harry Osborn/The Green Goblin.

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The red carpet at NYC was really exciting to watch and what struck me most was just how much the cast of this movie love the work they have done for it, and they all seemed like they were genuinely having fun – but like who wouldn’t!? They are in the coolest superhero franchise about! With The Amazing Spider- man getting it’s general release in America on the 2 May I am excited to see what our friends from across the pond make of it, no doubt the reviews will be pouring in soon.  I have to say that I am a big fan of what Marc Webb has created here and I hope my feeling are reciprocated amongst the American fans.  With the promo tour coming to an end I am genuinely worried about what I am going to do with my life now, they better get to work on Spidey 3 soon because with a serious lack of Spiderman in my life goodness only knows what will happen to me!

Leave a Reply

