Reservoir Dogs

reservoir_dogs_-_still_1_-_h_2017

(spoilers)

I can see why people call Reservoir Dogs a classic, it’s a simple story but it has enough depth to keep viewers interested. The use of the aliases was really good and I enjoyed trying to work out who was who at the start, assisted by the brief introduction to the main characters.

I had no idea who the rat was and I liked how it was revealed that it was Tim Roth’s Mr. Orange, who I had kind of counted out. However, I think that scene with Mr. Blonde, Mr. Orange and the cop had to be the best, Michael Madsen did a great job of portraying the menacing character that Mr. White accused him of being.

Personally I’m not a big fan of Quentin Tarantino as an actor so I didn’t really think much of his performance in the movie but he directed it very well. I loved how you never actually saw the heist itself but you were able to imagine what happened with the information that the characters provided. The film does end quite abruptly but I liked that all the characters fate is sealed in this once short sequence.

BIGGEST FLAW – Tarantino’s small acting role

BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT – The performances

Written by Hamish Calvert


Rating – 9/10


Thanks for reading this review and please let us know what you thought about the movie! Leave a comment below or drop us a tweet over at @HCMovieReviews.


Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.